Price typeEstimate (national × cost index) · by state · 2024-2026confidence 59/100expand_more
Estimate (national × cost index) — No per-state source: the national range is scaled by the state's Restorative Cost Index. Modelled.
- Source
- Real Dental Costs national root canal range (published payer/provider fee data 2024-2026) scaled by the state Restorative Cost Index
- Observation
- national range × state index (modelled)
- Period
- 2024-2026
- Sample
- not disclosed
- Granularity
- by state
- Modelled
- yes — derived value, confidence capped at 60
- Updated
- 2026-08-23
No per-state source exists for this procedure; state values are modelled from the national range. Defensible inside the restorative regime only.
Confidence 59/100 (medium) = 35 % source tier + 25 % granularity + 20 % freshness + 20 % sample/dispersion. How we score it · same block in the open API
How Much Is a Root Canal in 2026?
A root canal in the U.S. costs about $620-$1,500 in 2026, depending on the tooth: front teeth are cheapest and molars cost the most. The fee usually does not include the crown most teeth need afterward ($800-$3,000), so the all-in total is commonly $1,400-$4,500.
Estimate your root canal cost
The two biggest factors are which tooth is being treated and whether you add the crown most teeth need afterward. Use the calculator below for a personalised range, then compare it against the independent benchmarks underneath.
Root Canal Cost Calculator
Adjust tooth type, provider and crown for a personalised 2026 estimate
paymentsEstimated Cost
* Estimates based on 2026 U.S. national averages. Actual costs vary by location and provider.
Root canal cost by tooth type (2026 benchmarks)
The single biggest driver of price is which tooth needs treatment. Front teeth have one canal and are easy to reach; molars have three or four canals and sit at the back of the mouth, so they cost the most. The ranges below reconcile published 2024-2026 fee data from Delta Dental, Gentle Dental and Aspen Dental against published payer and provider benchmarks, and separate the root-canal-only fee from the all-in cost once the crown is added.
Root-canal-only fee vs all-in cost with the final crown. Source: Real Dental Costs — compiled from published payer and provider fee data (2024-2026).
Is your root canal quote fair? ($2,000, $3,000…)
Most "why is my root canal so expensive?" surprises come from what the quote bundles. Compare the total you were given against the benchmarks above:
| Quote you received | What it usually covers | Against our 2026 benchmarks |
|---|---|---|
| Under $1,100 | Root canal only on a front tooth, or a premolar at a lower-cost office | Within range |
| $1,100-$1,500 | Root canal only on a premolar or a molar | Within range |
| $1,500-$2,000 for the root canal alone | Above our root-canal-only range; typical of an endodontist on a molar (often 15-30% more) or a retreatment (10-25% more) | Ask which of the two applies |
| $2,000-$3,000 | Root canal plus core buildup and crown: all-in averages run $2,160-$2,495 | Normal if the crown is included |
| Above $4,500 | Above our all-in range for any tooth | Get an itemized second quote |
Ask for the quote line by line: the root canal itself (D3310 front, D3320 premolar, D3330 molar), the buildup (D2950) or post and core (D2954), and the crown's own code. A single lump sum is the hardest to compare.
What Medicaid actually pays for a root canal (2023-2024)
Medicaid pays dentists $516 per claim line (national weighted average, 2023-2024) for a molar root canal (CDT D3330) — about half the $1,100 cash average for a root canal above.
Medicaid paid $516 per claim line for molar root canal (D3330, 2023-2024, 347,421 claim lines, P25-P75 $453-$666) vs. our cash benchmark $500-$1,100-$1,500 — cash is ×2.1 the Medicaid paid amount.
5 highest-paying states
| State | $/line | Lines |
|---|---|---|
| Missouri | $1,038 | 1,805 |
| Delaware | $938 | 647 |
| Vermont | $779 | 13 |
| Georgia | $716 | 266 |
| New Hampshire | $703 | 42 |
5 lowest-paying states
| State | $/line | Lines |
|---|---|---|
| Nevada | $230 | 299 |
| New York | $342 | 19,598 |
| Wisconsin | $371 | 2,230 |
| North Carolina | $395 | 1,466 |
| Nebraska | $402 | 789 |
* excluded from the ranking above (data-quality flag): Arizona (nominal_amounts_suspected), Michigan (non_npi_identifiers), Oregon (nominal_amounts_suspected), Florida (nominal_amounts_suspected), Virginia (nominal_amounts_suspected).
All states (2023-2024)
| State | $/line paid | P25-P75 | Claim lines | Flag | State cash avg |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oregon | $1,051 | $940-$1,372 | 431 | nominal_amounts_suspected | $1,155 |
| Missouri | $1,038 | $734-$1,358 | 1,805 | ok | $1,025 |
| Delaware | $938 | $912-$1,002 | 647 | ok | $1,175 |
| Vermont | $779 | $779-$779 | 13 | ok | $1,165 |
| Georgia | $716 | $560-$893 | 266 | ok | $1,025 |
| New Hampshire | $703 | $560-$770 | 42 | ok | $1,220 |
| Minnesota | $687 | $607-$748 | 2,129 | ok | $1,080 |
| Maryland | $667 | $729-$748 | 18,520 | ok | $1,200 |
| Massachusetts | $666 | $644-$731 | 18,178 | ok | $1,255 |
| Rhode Island | $662 | $612-$731 | 1,170 | ok | $1,175 |
| Tennessee | $652 | $595-$697 | 9,351 | ok | $1,025 |
| Michigan | $624 | $536-$674 | 19,515 | non_npi_identifiers | $1,055 |
| Pennsylvania | $623 | $491-$731 | 3,735 | ok | $1,135 |
| Illinois | $614 | $463-$727 | 2,681 | ok | $1,120 |
| Hawaii | $609 | $589-$646 | 714 | ok | $1,330 |
| West Virginia | $608 | $583-$662 | 1,505 | ok | $970 |
| Utah | $607 | $630-$656 | 745 | ok | $1,055 |
| Alaska | $595 | $511-$698 | 233 | ok | $1,330 |
| Colorado | $593 | $465-$1,086 | 1,936 | ok | $1,110 |
| District of Columbia | $587 | $591-$748 | 4,897 | ok | $1,275 |
| Texas | $586 | $531-$601 | 6,960 | ok | $1,080 |
| Connecticut | $580 | $536-$776 | 5,709 | ok | $1,145 |
| Ohio | $578 | $379-$724 | 13,056 | ok | $1,025 |
| Indiana | $570 | $504-$646 | 5,200 | ok | $1,000 |
| Louisiana | $561 | $474-$642 | 4,474 | ok | $1,010 |
| Iowa | $554 | $451-$787 | 2,711 | ok | $980 |
| South Carolina | $545 | $560-$560 | 1,314 | ok | $1,010 |
| Arkansas | $519 | $480-$563 | 244 | ok | $935 |
| Kansas | $516 | $364-$748 | 1,066 | ok | $980 |
| New Jersey | $502 | $340-$659 | 22,672 | ok | $1,230 |
| Maine | $502 | $459-$565 | 626 | ok | $1,135 |
| California | $493 | $463-$463 | 114,367 | ok | $1,395 |
| Montana | $474 | $474-$474 | 12 | ok | $1,100 |
| New Mexico | $473 | $463-$481 | 244 | ok | $1,055 |
| Idaho | $471 | $466-$480 | 62 | ok | $1,065 |
| Kentucky | $467 | $388-$595 | 1,130 | ok | $970 |
| Alabama | $464 | $422-$611 | 3,376 | ok | $915 |
| Washington | $451 | $454-$543 | 6,444 | ok | $1,200 |
| Mississippi | $442 | $395-$498 | 419 | ok | $945 |
| Oklahoma | $411 | $396-$427 | 250 | ok | $990 |
| Florida | $406 | $268-$566 | 16,078 | nominal_amounts_suspected | $1,100 |
| Nebraska | $402 | $369-$418 | 789 | ok | $1,010 |
| North Carolina | $395 | $377-$429 | 1,466 | ok | $1,035 |
| Wisconsin | $371 | $335-$405 | 2,230 | ok | $1,055 |
| New York | $342 | $250-$474 | 19,598 | ok | $1,355 |
| Virginia | $231 | $0-$648 | 12,835 | nominal_amounts_suspected | $1,120 |
| Nevada | $230 | $178-$297 | 299 | ok | $1,175 |
| Arizona | $213 | $68-$277 | 4,138 | nominal_amounts_suspected | $1,100 |
Price typeMedicaid paid per claim line (T-MSIS) · national · 2023-2024confidence 74/100expand_more
Medicaid paid per claim line (T-MSIS) — Amount Medicaid actually paid per claim line (HHS T-MSIS Medicaid Provider Spending, provider NPI geolocated with NPPES). Paid ≠ allowed ≠ charge.
- Source
- HHS/CMS Medicaid Provider Spending by HCPCS (T-MSIS), v2026-02-09; provider NPI → state via NPPES (Aug 2026)
- Observation
- Medicaid paid per claim line, code D3330 (FFS + managed-care encounters + CHIP; cells suppressed below 12 lines / 12 patients)
- Period
- 2023-2024
- Sample
- n = 347,421
- Granularity
- national
- Modelled
- no — measured
- Updated
- 2026-08-23
Paid amount per claim line, not an allowed amount or a consumer price; managed-care states may report nominal amounts; 2024 is preliminary.
Confidence 74/100 (medium) = 35 % source tier + 25 % granularity + 20 % freshness + 20 % sample/dispersion. How we score it · same block in the open API
Paid ≠ allowed ≠ cash price. Managed-care encounters may carry nominal paid amounts in some states. Cells suppressed below 12 claim lines or 12 patients. 2024 data are preliminary. Source: HHS T-MSIS Medicaid Provider Spending v2026-02-09 + NPPES. opendata.hhs.gov.
Medicaid pays $516 for this root-canal code; most offices charge cash patients $1,100: that gap is the reason only 20% of active dentists actually billed Medicaid in 2023-2024.
What state Medicaid programs officially pay for a root canal (50 states, 2026)
The T-MSIS figure above is what Medicaid actually paid per claim line, blended across every state. Each state also publishes an official fee schedule: the fee-for-service rate its program promises a dentist for each CDT code. We extracted the three root canal codes from 50 published state schedules (2023-2026 editions, linked in the table). For a molar root canal (D3330) the official rate runs from $248 in New Jersey to $1,173 in Delaware, with a median of $607 across the 38 states that price it; a front-tooth root canal (D3310) runs $149 to $866 (median $403). Set those against the independent-dentist cash band, $1,195 for a molar, and against what New Hampshire's all-payer claims database shows Aspen Dental actually billing for the same codes — $947 front tooth, $1,514 premolar, $1,706 molar — and the spread between "what the state promises", "what a cash patient is quoted" and "what a chain bills an insurer" is a factor of two to four on the same procedure.
| State | Front toothD3310 | PremolarD3320 | MolarD3330 | Retreatment, molarD3348 | Crown (porcelain)D2740 | Schedule effective |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Delaware | $866 | $973 | $1,173 | $1,318 | $1,513 | 2026-04-01 |
| Maine | $633 | $747 | $1,005 | $1,033 | $622 | 2026-07-01 |
| Missouri | $695 | $787 | $956 | $1,100 | $1,049 | 2026-07-07 |
| Colorado | $662 | $760 | $919 | $1,032 | $703 | 2026-07-01 |
| Virginia | $502 | $576 | $909 | $1,046 | $670 | 2024-07-01 |
| Connecticut | $577 | $743 | $858 | — | — | 2026-05-01 |
| Vermont | $618 | $704 | $845 | — | $892 | not stated |
| Massachusetts | $544 | $639 | $829 | $613 | $729 | 2025-10-02 |
| Tennesseechild schedule | $495 | $593 | $779 | $848 | $616 | not stated |
| Maryland | $550 | $650 | $748 | $829 | $394 | 2023-08-01 |
| Michigan | $499 | $585 | $743 | $846 | $818 | 2026-03-11 |
| West Virginia | $475 | $586 | $739 | $293 | $745 | 2026-04-01 |
| North Dakota | $487 | $630 | $735 | — | $767 | 2026-07-01 |
| Ohio | $473 | $570 | $724 | — | $817 | 2025-01-01 |
| Alaska | $522 | $627 | $712 | $766 | $827 | 2026-01-01 |
| Oregon | $468 | $543 | $691 | — | $572 | 2026-06-01 |
| Alabama | $478 | $554 | $660 | — | $538 | 2025-10-01 |
| Louisianachild schedule | $456 | $535 | $642 | — | — | 2026-01-01 |
| Texaschild schedule | $361 | $418 | $632 | $263 | $252 | 2026-09-01 |
| District of Columbia | $398 | $472 | $582 | $646 | $690 | 2026-07-04 |
| Montana | $403 | $454 | $553 | $652 | $790 | 2026-01-01 |
| Arizona | $373 | $442 | $546 | $587 | $555 | 2026-07-01 |
| Minnesota | $354 | $424 | $537 | $419 | — | not stated |
| New Mexico | $320 | $411 | $516 | — | $478 | not stated |
| Pennsylvania | $275 | $375 | $500 | — | $500 | 2026-08-01 |
| Utah | $330 | $394 | $487 | — | $501 | not stated |
| Kentucky | $274 | $345 | $481 | $724 | $530 | 2026-01-01 |
| Hawaii | — | — | $469 | — | — | 2026-04-01 |
| Nebraska | $329 | $340 | $452 | $452 | $460 | 2026-07-01 |
| Wisconsin | $276 | $341 | $436 | — | $422 | 2026-01-01 |
| North Carolina | $297 | $350 | $429 | — | — | 2026-04-01 |
| Iowa | $270 | $324 | $416 | $534 | $470 | 2026-01-01 |
| New York | $253 | $303 | $404 | $404 | $505 | 2026-01-01 |
| Kansas | $270 | $297 | $378 | — | $324 | not stated |
| Nevada | $215 | $258 | $344 | — | $474 | 2026-07-01 |
| California | $216 | $261 | $331 | $331 | $340 | 2026-05-01 |
| Rhode Island | $480 | $210 | $300 | — | $550 | not stated |
| New Jersey | $149 | $190 | $248 | $248 | $278 | 2026-01-01 |
| Arkansas | — | — | — | — | — | not stated |
| Florida | — | — | — | — | — | 2026-01-01 |
| Georgia | $389 | $475 | — | — | — | 2026-07-01 |
| Illinois | $158 | — | — | — | $273 | 2026-07-01 |
| Indiana | — | — | — | — | — | 2024-12-12 |
| Mississippi | — | — | — | — | — | 2026-04-01 |
| New Hampshire | — | — | — | — | — | 2026-01-01 |
| Oklahoma | — | — | — | $554 | — | 2026-01-01 |
| South Carolina | — | — | — | — | — | 2026-01-01 |
| South Dakota | $822 | — | — | — | $838 | 2026-07-01 |
| Washington | $352 | — | — | — | — | 2026-07-01 |
| Wyoming | — | — | — | — | — | 2026-07-01 |
Official state Medicaid dental fee schedules (fee-for-service), extracted by Real Dental Costs from each state's published schedule; 50 states retrievable as of 2026-09-18. Where a schedule separates age groups, provider types or dated rows, the current adult (21+) general-dentist rate is shown; Texas, Louisiana and Tennessee publish children's schedules. $0.00 = code listed but not reimbursed; — = code absent from the schedule or not payable for adults. Managed-care plans may pay differently. These are program rates, not patient charges.
Three things the table changes. First, a "Medicaid covers root canals" statement is worth very different amounts: a dentist in Delaware is promised $1,173 for a molar, one in New Jersey $248 — which is why Medicaid acceptance for endodontics is concentrated in the higher-rate states. Second, most schedules price the crown that follows (D2740) below the molar root canal itself, the opposite of the cash market, where the crown is usually the larger line. Third, several states list the codes at $0.00 or omit them: there the adult program simply does not buy root canals, and the realistic Medicaid route is extraction. A fourth point the competing guides skip entirely: retreatment. 23 of these schedules price a molar retreatment (D3348, redoing a failed root canal), typically $248 to $1,318 (median $646) — usually a little above the first-time molar fee, because the old filling material has to come out first. If your state is missing from the table, its schedule was not retrievable in a machine-readable form; the Medicaid dental coverage by state guide carries the coverage rules, and the root canal cost breakdown explains every line item a Medicaid or cash quote can carry. The crown codes themselves (porcelain, PFM, buildup, post) have their own state-by-state table on the dental crown cost page.
Aspen Dental vs an independent dentist vs Medicaid: a root canal price check
Aspen Dental publishes a single national average for a root canal — $949, with a range of $625-$1,607, described on its own site as "an approximation based on 2026 internal data" (read 2026-08-25). Unlike the tooth-by-tooth benchmarks above, Aspen does not break that figure out by front tooth, premolar or molar — one number covers every case. The crown most teeth need afterward is billed separately from that price, and Aspen states plainly that it does not accept Medicaid, chain-wide. Its own Aspen Dental Savings Plan (a $49-a-year membership, the same plan used on our dentures page) gives members 10%-30% off most services, including root canals. Our independent Aspen Dental price list checks every published Aspen figure — exam, crown, root canal, dentures — against the U.S. average.
Set against that single published number, the Real Dental Costs independent-dentist benchmark still varies by tooth — $860 for a front tooth, $1,010 for a premolar, $1,195 for a molar — and by state. Medicaid sits below both: the program paid dentists a national average of $516 per claim line for a molar root canal (CDT D3330, 2023-2024), a figure that is what the program paid the dentist, not a price a Medicaid patient owes out of pocket. Pick a state and tooth below to compare Aspen's published price against the independent-dentist band in that state and what its Medicaid program actually paid.
Root Canal Cost Decider: Aspen Dental vs independent dentist vs Medicaid
Aspen Dental (published 2026-08-25) vs the independent-dentist benchmark in your state vs what state Medicaid programs actually paid
| Where | Root canal | Crown | Total | Medicaid |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aspen Dentallowest Published as "an approximation based on 2026 internal data," as of 2026-08-25. No published per-tooth price. | $949 avg (range $625–$1,607) | — | $949 | Not accepted (chain-wide) |
| Independent dentist, U.S. average Scaled from the U.S. root-canal band by the national molar price ratio | $1,195 avg ($543–$1,630) | — | $1,195 | Medicaid payment varies by state |
| What Medicaid paid dentists, U.S. average D3330, molar code; what the program paid per claim line, not a patient price | $516 per claim line (2023-2024) | $516 | Molar code only; not comparable to a front-tooth or premolar quote | |
Realistic total before insurance (Aspen Dental)
| Root canal (molar) | $949 |
| Estimated total | $949 |
Aspen Dental price as published on aspendental.com as of 2026-08-25 (“an approximation based on 2026 internal data”); independent-dentist band from the Real Dental Costs procedure API; Medicaid = federal T-MSIS claims, 2023-2024. Independent pricing research, not a quote and not medical advice.
| Root canal | Aspen Dental (published) | Independent dentist, U.S. (RDC) | Medicaid paid (D3330) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Average price | $949 | $1,100 | $516 |
| Range | $625-$1,607 | $500-$1,500 | — |
| Broken out by tooth? | No | Yes (front / premolar / molar) | No (molar code only) |
| Takes Medicaid? | No, chain-wide | Varies by office | n/a — this is what the program pays |
What's actually included in the price
The root canal fee and the restoration that follows are two separate bills, and confusing them is the most common reason a quote rises:
- The root canal fee covers the endodontic treatment itself — every appointment, X-rays, local anesthesia, removing the infected pulp, cleaning and shaping the canals, and sealing them with gutta-percha. Whether it takes one visit or several, that fee is the same.
- The final restoration — a filling for some front teeth, but a crown ($800-$3,000) for most back teeth — is billed on top. A core build-up or post may be added when too little tooth structure remains.
When a root canal quote looks low, it almost always prices the endodontic treatment only. Always confirm whether the crown is included before comparing two estimates. If a filling alone is enough for your tooth, compare it against our filling cost breakdown.
As an Amazon Associate, Real Dental Costs earns from qualifying purchases. Some links below are affiliate links — buying through them costs you nothing extra and helps fund our independent cost research. Recommendations are editorial and never paid placements.
Reader-picked product
Managing tooth sensitivity & pain
Until the appointment, a desensitizing toothpaste (Sensodyne) calms the nerve sensitivity that sends people in for a root canal, and a pharmacy oral analgesic gel (Orajel) offers short-term relief — neither replaces treatment, but both bridge the wait.
Component cost breakdown
These line items make up a typical root canal treatment plan. Ranges are sourced from published 2024-2026 dental fee data:
| Component | Typical U.S. cost |
|---|---|
| Consultation & exam | $85 – $130 |
| Diagnostic X-ray / CBCT | $25 – $750 |
| Local anesthesia | $300 – $1,000 |
| Root canal procedure | $600 – $1,600 |
| Core build-up / post (if needed) | $200 – $600 |
| Final crown | $800 – $3,000 |
What drives the price up or down
- Tooth type — front (1 canal) < premolar (1-2 canals) < molar (3-4 canals). More canals means more chair time and a higher fee.
- Provider — endodontists (specialists) typically charge 15-30% more than general dentists, which often pays off on complex or curved canals and retreatments.
- Crown vs filling — most back teeth need a crown ($800-$3,000); some front teeth need only a filling, which can cut the all-in cost by over a thousand dollars.
- Retreatment — redoing a failed prior root canal is more involved than a first-time treatment and costs more.
- Location — practices in high-cost-of-living metros generally charge more than suburban or rural offices for the identical tooth.
Insurance, HSA/FSA and financing
Unlike implants, root canals are usually a covered benefit — they restore function rather than appearance:
- Coverage — most plans pay 50%-80% of the root canal (and often the crown) as basic or major restorative care, after your deductible and up to your annual maximum.
- CDT codes — root canals are billed as D3310 (anterior/front), D3320 (premolar) and D3330 (molar); knowing the code helps you confirm coverage before treatment. The restoration that usually follows is billed separately — a core buildup (D2950) or post-and-core (D2954) plus the crown's own code; those lines are decoded in our dental crown cost guide.
- In-network — your share is a percentage of the discounted in-network fee, so staying in-network meaningfully lowers out-of-pocket cost.
- HSA/FSA — a medically necessary root canal is an IRS-eligible expense, so pre-tax dollars lower the real cost by your tax rate.
- Financing & dental schools — CareCredit and in-house plans spread payments; dental school clinics offer discounted supervised care; Medicaid covers root canals in most, not all, states, with coverage rules for adults varying more than for children.
Root canal vs extraction + implant
Pulling the tooth is cheaper today, but replacing it later usually costs far more:
| Path | Upfront cost | Keeps natural tooth | 10-year outlook |
|---|---|---|---|
| Root canal + crown | $1,400 – $4,500 | Yes | Mostly one-time; crown may need replacing |
| Extraction only | $150 – $500 | No | Bone loss, bite shift, often needs replacement |
| Extraction + implant | $3,150 – $6,500 | No | Implant lasts 20-30+ years |
Saving a restorable tooth with a root canal is typically the lower lifetime cost and avoids the bone loss that follows an empty socket — which is why dentists recommend it when the tooth can be saved. If several teeth are beyond saving, it's worth comparing full and partial denture prices against the implant route above.
Pay 10–60% less at the dentist — starting today

- No waiting period
- No annual cap
- Use it the same day
- Pre-existing conditions OK
A dental savings plan is a membership (not insurance): show your card, pay the discounted rate. No claims, no denials, no annual cap. If you're uninsured or you've hit your plan's maximum, it's usually the cheapest way to pay for exactly the procedure you're pricing on this page.
See plan prices in my area30-day money-back guarantee · cancel anytime
Disclosure: this is an affiliate link. We may earn a commission if you buy a plan, at no extra cost to you. Real Dental Costs is independent and is not the plan provider.
See how root canal and other procedure prices vary across the country in our 2026 report on US dental prices.
Related root canal guides
Cost Breakdown: Front vs Molar
Line-by-line pricing and crown fees, explained.
Root Canal Cost Calculator
Estimate your total by tooth, provider and crown.
Root Canal vs Extraction
Cost, pain and the hidden price of pulling a tooth.
Root Canal vs Implant
Save or replace: both journeys itemized with state data.
Root Canal Through a Crown
When the existing crown can stay — and the cost.
Dental Crown Cost
The restoration most root canals need next.
Frequently asked questions
How much does a root canal cost without insurance?
Is the crown included in the root canal price?
How much is a root canal on a front tooth versus a molar?
Does dental insurance cover root canals?
Is a root canal cheaper than an extraction and implant?
Why does a molar root canal cost more?
Does a general dentist or an endodontist cost more for a root canal?
How can I get a cheaper root canal?
Does Medicaid cover a root canal and how much does it pay?
How much is a root canal at Aspen Dental?
Does Aspen Dental take Medicaid for a root canal?
What does state Medicaid officially pay a dentist for a root canal?
Why is the Medicaid fee schedule different from what Medicaid actually paid?
Why is my root canal quote $2,000 or $3,000?
How can I tell if a root canal quote is too high?
How much does a root canal retreatment cost?
Independent dental pricing research — every series carries a named source, and corrections are logged publicly. Not medical advice.